LIST OF GAZETTED HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020 FOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OF CENTRAL GOVERNMENT LOCATED IN CHENNAI. Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday, as compulsory holidays. Holiday Calendar. of NCT of Delhi (DCP, Special Branch, Delhi Police). The schedule is divided across three classifications: gazetted, restricted, as well as state and union territory. Central Government Organisations which include industrial, commercial and trading establishments would observe upto 16 holidays in a year including three national holidays viz. List of Gazetted Holidays 2017 For Central Government Employees.In the previous article, we have given Income Tax Form 16 | How it is Useful for us | How to Get it and How to Calculate TDS on Salary. Central Government Administrative offices located outside Delhi/New Delhi shall observe the following holidays compulsorily in addition to three holidays as per para 3.1 below: 3.1 In addition to the above 14 Compulsory holidays mentioned in para2, three holidays shall be decided from the list indicated below by the Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination committee in the State Capitals, if necessary, in consultation with coordination committees at other places in the state. VISHU/VAISAKHI/VAISAKHADI/BHAG BIHU/MASHADI UGADI/CHAITRA SUKLADI/CHETI CHAND/GUDI PADAVA/ 1ST NAVRATRA/NAURAJ/CHHATH POOJA/KARVA CHAUTH. List of Gazetted and Restricted Holidays 2021 in Central Government. Central Government Holidays in the year 2020 – Public / Closed holidays and Restricted Holidays. Many foreign human resource managers struggle with India’s holiday schedule. In India, the Department of Personnel and Training under the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions has released a detailed list of holidays for the Central Government offices located in various parts of India for the year 2021. function FeedBlitz_fa62f5dc7d0211e8bcad0019998b9bc4i(){var x=document.getElementsByName('FeedBlitz_fa62f5dc7d0211e8bcad0019998b9bc4');for(i=0;i